300 River Drive North
Great Falls, MT 59401
(406) 761-0242 tel

About

Farmers Union Mutual Insurance (FUMICO) is a property and casualty company in Montana, writing business ONLY in Montana since 1915. FUMICO is the largest domiciled property and casualty insurance company in Montana.

Farmers Union Mutual Insurance Company, rated A – (excellent) by A. M. Best, is one of the largest writers of Farm and Ranch business in the state. Many of our investments are in the state of Montana which supports the local economy.

We have approximately 50 agents located across Montana in approximately 40 locations. Our company is a major sponsor of Montana High School Activities Association which promotes academics and sports. Agriculture is the mainstay of our state and we support the Montana Farmers Union in their efforts to promote the family farm and their way of life. Many of our agents are located in the rural communities of Montana and write business for the agricultural sector. Farmers Union Mutual Insurance Company is a major writer of Homeowners, Farm, Ranch and Auto in the state of Montana.

Kerri Bekker President / CEO kbekker@fumico.net
Loran Stensland Chief Financial Officer, Secretary/Treasurer lstensland@fumico.net
Jeff Dow Production Director & Crop Manager jdow@fumico.net
Chris Strand Director of Personal Lines cstrand@fumico.net
Ryan Kuntz Director of Commercial Lines rkuntz@fumico.net
Tom Barker Vice President of Claims tbarker@fumico.net
Ryan Burnside Vice President of Information Technology rburnside@fumico.net
Monica Loomis Vice President of Accounting mloomis@fumico.net
Steve Kalgaard Vice President of Risk & Loss Management skalgaard@fumico.net