About

Farmers Union Mutual Insurance (FUMICO) is a property and casualty company in Montana, writing business ONLY in Montana since 1915. FUMICO is the largest domiciled property and casualty insurance company in Montana.

Farmers Union Mutual Insurance Company, rated A – (excellent) by A. M. Best, is one of the largest writers of Farm and Ranch business in the state. Many of our investments are in the state of Montana which supports the local economy.

We have approximately  50 agents located across Montana in approximately 40 locations. Our company is a major sponsor of Montana High School Activities Association which promotes academics and sports. Agriculture is the mainstay of our state and we support the Montana Farmers Union in their efforts to promote the family farm and their way of life. Many of our agents are located in the rural communities of Montana and write business for the agricultural sector. Farmers Union Mutual Insurance Company is a major writer of Homeowners, Farm, Ranch and Auto in the state of Montana.

 

Kerri Bekker President / CEO kbekker@fumico.net
Loran Stensland Chief Financial Officer, Secretary/Treasurer lstensland@fumico.net
Janet A. Tamcke Vice President of Underwriting and Marketing jtamcke@fumico.net
Tom Barker Vice President of Claims tbarker@fumico.net
Ron Evans Vice President of IT revans@fumico.net
Monica Loomis Asst. Vice President of Accounting mloomis@fumico.net